Holy Trinity Primary School recently held their annual prize-giving ceremony which was attended by pupils, parents, teachers, members of the Board of Governors and representatives from Park Centre. The Park Centre has sponsored the west Belfast primary school for a number of years.

The prize-giving is always a wonderful opportunity to showcase the fantastic achievements of the pupils. There are a wide range of prizes presented to pupils, celebrating not only academic achievement but also non-academic feats. Each prize winner is presented with a trophy, certificate and book token.

Holy Trinity Primary School ‘appreciates the generous support of Mrs Ruth Lindsay, Mr John Boyle and the Park Centre which enables this important and rewarding event to take place each year.’

Pictured with pupils are Holy Trinity’s principal Mrs Fiona Boyd, teacher Mrs Claire Webb and Park Centre Operations Manager Mr John Boyle. 

See full honours list below;

Gaelic Footballer (boys) – Calum McCool
Hurler – Raymond McKenna
Gaelic Footballer (girls) – Aoife McCann
Camog – Leah Bunting
Clare Armstrong Success in Studies award (Endeavour award) – Rhiannon Reilly
Reader of the Year – Daniel Armstrong
Mathematician of the Year – Grace Tolan
Overall Student award (Overall Academic Success award) – Rhianna McKenna
Rev. Matthew Wallace Perpetual Cup (Overall Pastoral/Leadership award) – Clodagh McLaughlin
Leon Carlisle Perpetual Cup (Overall Great Friend award) – Katie Sloan

Congratulations all!

Edward Gray